CHF   EUR
This website uses cookies to provide services and analyze access. By continuing to use this site, you consent to our cookie policy. learn more

The OTie is a revolutionary innovation in the fashion industry, complementing the time-honoured ways of wearing bow ties. With the OTie, new degrees of freedom in creating one’s own fashion style are possible for men and women. The accessory can now be worn with the OTie on any suitable button. The OTie is attached to the button and not to the actual thread itself that holds the button. This ensures that the thread itself cannot break!

Correct handling and fastening of the accessory

The OTie is put over the desired outfit and the button provided for it. Then the connecting plate on the accessory is placed on the OTie with the notch facing downwards (see illustration).

 

In the illustration, the connection plate sits on the OTie without the accessory. The notch on the connecting plate of the accessory must point downwards to ensure a proper fit!

Different ways of wearing the accessory with the new OTie

1.) Wear type outfit “conventional” – option selection for shopping cart 1/2:

Women’s (1) or men’s button placket (2) for blouses or shirts/ sweatshirts, etc.

2.) Wear type outfit “innovative-casual” – option selection for shopping cart 1/2:

Women’s (1) or men’s button placket (2) for blouses or shirts/ sweatshirts, etc.

3.) Wear type outfit “casual-outstanding” – option selection for shopping cart 3:

OTie Unisex (3) all textiles without button placket (e.g. T-shirt, etc.), therefore a suitable button must be sewn on by yourself. You will find the suitable measurements for the button on the 7OceanTies.com homepage in the blog under the category “Knowledge”.

Note: If you buy a set of two single bow ties you have to make sure that you have an OTie in your collection beforehand!

Become a trendsetter and try out the new OTie. We hope you enjoy your new revolutionary lifestyle product!

The new “OTie” is here! The bow tie becomes wearable with the “OTie” on every button. This gives you more freedom to create your own fashion style.

Short flyer about the revolutionary world novelty.

7OceanTies-Flyer-A6-WEB

The bow tie and its history

The accessory for the man was invented by a woman of all people. Madame Pompadour (1721 – 1764) was the mistress of Ludwig XV. She tied the bow tie of her bodice around her neck, quasi as a necklace. In those days a bow tie on naked skin was pure provocation.

The term Bohème or Boheme refers to a subculture of intellectual fringe groups with predominantly literary, pictorial and musical activity or ambition, which sets itself apart from bourgeois attitudes and behaviour. Bohème is less an aesthetic-critical category than a socio-historical one. A female member of the bohemian community is the Bohémienne, a male member is the Bohémien.

This way of life is particularly widespread among artists, such as painters, poets and writers, but also among students. Bourgeois daughters and sons often refused to conform to the norms and customs of their parents and class and lived the life of a bohemian, often experienced as more authentic, more independent, more original and less alienated.

The motives and backgrounds for such a lifestyle are manifold. The desire to overcome bourgeois values and norms, which are experienced as restrictive, or the desire for identity, self-realisation and creative freedom can play a role, as can an eccentric being, youthful rebellion against their parents’ generation, experiences of alienation and social or cultural criticism – and of course the passionate devotion to art, even if it does not suffice to earn a living.

So the bohemians, there too predominantly the men, took up the fashionable accessory again and showed themselves with the bow around their necks. The eccentric and provocative sign was now no longer only for the nobility, but also for bourgeois society.

For years the bow tie was not only much better known and more popular than the tie, but also much larger than the model we know today. As with ties, bow ties have also changed in size. Later, however, the tie has replaced the bow tie, the only thing that has become a tailcoat and tuxedo, especially the “black Bow-Tie”, i.e. the black plain bow tie, has been worn constantly by men since its spread. The most famous men-wearers of the bow tie in the 20th century were probably Winston Churchill, Albert Einstein and Charlie Chaplin. But also one of the most famous comic heroes, Donald Duck, wore a bow tie.

Re-selected fashion accessory – the bow ties are making a comeback

The bow tie lost a lot of its importance over the years, first it was replaced by the tie and in the following hippie era it was even neither worn. When ties became a must again, especially in the business world, flies were far from being suitable for everyday use again. Too tight they had been influenced by festive evening occasions and the butler and waiter image. Since 2010, however, the fly has been experiencing its true comeback.

Today the bow tie is available in all imaginable materials such as silk, velvet, cotton, leather, linen, wood and others. Also in the pattern and colours there is everything you can imagine. Dotted, chequered, plain, with symbols and much more, there are no limits to your imagination.

Current fashion shows from hip designers like Joop, Calvin Klein and others from Milan, Paris to New York revive the men’s trend. The bow tie is making a comeback, not only for exclusive occasions, but also for everyday life. Today, the bow tie is one of the most stylish lifestyle accessories for men and women, and with it the waiter and university professor – image – has had its day. Young and old, as well as men and women, are reviving the fashion trend – stylish bow tie. So today many celebrities wear bow ties again. Thanks to this accessory you can not only upgrade boring outfits, you can also give every outfit a personal touch, develop your own style, individualize and underline it. The brave ones even go for a break in style – with a washed-out jeans, leather jacket and bow tie – so you can stand out from the crowd. Especially in the set, with a pocketkerchief, the classic looks as ever.

Who’s wearing the bow tie today?

Probably every man has a bow tie at home these days. Some men still wear it only on festive occasions, such as weddings or gala evenings in a set with a handkerchief. For others it has become part of everyday life. So for some professions bow ties can be used as accessories without any problems, because they make the outfit look chic and yet modern, and they also give the wearer self and fashion consciousness. The bow tie is not only worn by waiters and e.g. hotel staff, where it is part of their work clothes. Today it is worn especially by sportsmen, journalists, politicians, artists, musicians, scientists, etc. Here as a fashionable accessory combined with a suit, it replaces the traditional tie.

A great advantage of wearing a bow tie over a tie is that it never gets in the way. For example, it does not fall into the food or disturb the dancing. Once the bow tie is properly tied, it hardly moves at all and the clothes fit perfectly.

It is not clear whether the bow ties will ever replace the ties in men’s fashion. While ties are ahead of bow ties in men’s fashion, especially in the business world, bow ties can become the accessories they should be in everyday life or on special occasions. In all colours and sizes, from handmade and inimitably individual pieces to designer collections by Joop, Calvin Klein and Co. In addition, these bow ties may no longer be dominated by men in the future, but will also become the fashion statement for women.

Bow Ties at 7OceanTies

No fish are killed just for the leather, but the skin is a by-product of the food industry. Informative short flyer about our lifestyle products made from fish leather.

7OceanTies-Flyer-A6-WEB_181122

Actor Hannes Jaenicke urges to share this video and join in stopping the plastic pollution of the sea and stopping it as soon as possible at all.

On December 19th, 2018 this ad was published in the Seedamm-News of the Seedamm publishing house on the upper Lake of Zurich.

7OceanTies-Seedamm News_146x218-DRUCK_181122

On December 5th and 6th, 2018 this ad was published in the Zurichsee-Newspaper and five other regional newspapers around Zurich.

7OceanTies-Anzeige-146×218-DRUCK_181122

back

0
    0
    Ihr Warenkorb
    Ihr Warenkorb ist leerZurück zum Shop

DE   EN
CHF   EUR
Diese Website verwendet Cookies um Dienste bereitzustellen und Zugriffe zu analysieren. Durch die weitere Nutzung dieser Website stimmen Sie unseren Cookie-Richtlinien zu. mehr erfahren

Die Fliege und ihre Geschichte

Das Accessoire für den Mann, damals wurden Fliegen nur von Männern getragen, wurde ausgerechnet von einer Frau erfunden. Madame Pompadour (1721 – 1764) war die Geliebte von Ludwig XV. Sie band sich die Schleife ihres Mieders um den Hals, quasi als Halskette. In der damaligen Zeit war eine Schleife auf nackter Haut Provokation pur.

Der Begriff Bohème oder Boheme bezeichnet eine Subkultur intellektueller Randgruppen mit vorwiegend schriftstellerischer, bildkünstlerischer und musikalischer Aktivität oder Ambition, die sich gegenüber bürgerlichen Einstellungen und Verhaltensweisen abgrenzt. Die Bohème ist dabei weniger eine ästhetisch-kritische, als eine sozialgeschichtliche Kategorie. Eine weibliche Angehörige der Bohème ist die Bohémienne, ein männlicher Angehöriger ist der Bohémien.

Diese Lebensart ist vor allem in Künstler­kreisen, wie zum Beispiel bei Malern, Dichtern und Literaten, aber auch bei Studenten verbreitet. Bürgerliche Töchter und Söhne verweigerten sich oft den Normen und Gepflogenheiten ihres Elternhauses und ihrer Klasse und lebten das Leben eines Bohémiens, das häufig als authentischer, eigenständiger, ursprünglicher und weniger entfremdet erlebt wurde.

Die Motive und Hintergründe für einen solchen Lebensstil sind vielfältig. Der Wunsch, die bürgerlichen Werte und Normen, die als einschränkend erlebt werden, zu überwinden, oder der Wunsch nach Identitäts­findung, Selbstverwirklichung und kreativer Freiheit können ebenso eine Rolle spielen wie ein exzentrisches Wesen, jugendliche Auflehnung gegen die Elterngeneration, Entfremdungs­erfahrungen und Gesellschafts- oder Kulturkritik – und natürlich die leidenschaftliche Hingabe an die Kunst, selbst wenn sie nicht zum Broterwerb reicht.

So nahmen die Bohemiens, auch dort vorwiegend die Herren, das modische Accessoire wieder auf und zeigten sich mit der Schleife um den Hals. Das exzentrische und provokative Zeichen galt nun nicht mehr nur den Adligen, sondern auch der bürgerlichen Gesellschaft.

Die Fliege, auch engl. Bow-Tie genannt, war jahrelang nicht nur viel bekannter und beliebter als die Krawatte, sondern lange auch um einiges grösser als das Modell, das wir heute kennen. Wie bei den Krawatten haben sich auch die Fliegen in den Grössen verändert. Später hat die Krawatte jedoch die Fliege abgelöst, einzig zum Frack und Smoking wurde, vor allem die «black Bow-Tie», also die schwarze schlichte Fliege, seit der Verbreitung konstant von den Männern weiter getragen.
Die bekanntesten Herren – Träger der Fliege des 20. Jahrhunderts waren wohl Winston Churchill, Albert Einstein und Charlie Chaplin. Aber auch einer der bekanntesten Comic-Helden, Donald Duck, trug eine Fliege.

Zudem hat die Fliege eine Vielfalt von Namen erhalten, so ist sie auch unter Schleife, Querbinder und Bow-Tie aus dem Englischen bekannt. In der Schweiz wird sie auch Schlips und in Österreich Mascherl genannt.

Wiedergewähltes Mode Accessoire – die Fliegen erleben ein Comeback

Die Fliege verlor im Laufe der Jahre stark an Bedeutung, erst wurde Sie durch die Krawatte abgelöst und in der anschliessenden Hippie-Zeit wurde sogar weder noch getragen. Wurden die Krawatten, vor allem in der Geschäftswelt, wieder zu einem Muss, so waren die Fliegen noch lange nicht wieder alltagstauglich. Zu fest war sie von festlichen Abendanlässen und dem Butler und Kellner Image geprägt worden. Seit 2010 etwa erlebt die Fliege aber ihr wahres Comeback.

Heute gibt es die Fliege, oder Bow-Tie, in allen erdenklichen Materialien wie Seide, Samt, Baumwolle, Leder, Leinen, Holz und weiterer. Auch in der Musterung und bei den Farben gibt es alles was man sich nur vorstellen kann. Gepunktet, kariert, einfarbig, mit Symbolen und vieles mehr, der Fantasie sind hier keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Aktuelle Modeschauen von angesagten Designern wie Joop, Calvin Klein und anderen von Mailand, Paris bis hin nach New York lassen den Herren Trend wiederaufleben. Die Fliege erlebt ihr Comeback, und zwar nicht nur für exklusive Anlässe, sondern auch für den Alltag. Der Querbinder, so wird die Fliege unter anderem auch genannt, gehört heute zu den stylishsten Lifestyle-Accessoires für Männer und Frauen, und somit hat es auch das Kellner und Universitäts – Professor Image abgelegt. Jung und Alt, sowie Männer und Frauen, lassen den Modetrend – stylische Fliege – wiederaufleben. So tragen heute auch wieder viele Prominente Fliegen. Dank diesem Accessoire kann man nicht nur langweilige Outfits aufwerten, man kann jedem Outfit auch eine persönliche Note verleihen, seinen eigenen Style entwickeln, individualisieren und unterstreichen. Die mutigen setzen sogar auf einen Stilbruch – mit einer verwaschenen Jeans, Lederjacke und Fliege – so kann man sich von der Masse abheben. Besonders auch im Set, mit Einstecktuch, wirkt der Klassiker wie eh und je.

Wer trägt heute die Fliege?

Eine Fliege hat heutzutage wahrscheinlich jeder Mann zu Hause. Von einigen Männer wird sie nach wie vor nur zu festlichen Anlässen, wie z.B. Hochzeiten oder Gala Abenden im Set mit Einstecktuch getragen. Bei anderen ist sie Teil des Alltags geworden. So können bei einigen Berufen Fliegen problemlos als Accessoires eingesetzt werden, denn sie lassen das Outfit chic und trotzdem modern aussehen, zudem verleihen sie den Trägern auch Selbst und Mode -Bewusstsein. Die Fliege wird aber nicht nur von Kellnern und z.B. Hotelpersonal getragen, bei der sie Teil der Arbeitskleidung ist, sondern heute vor allem auch von Sportlern, Journalisten, Politikern, Künstlern, Musikern, Wissenschaftlern, etc. hier als modisches Accessoire kombiniert mit Anzug und löst dabei die herkömmliche Krawatte ab.

Ein grosser Vorteil beim Tragen einer Fliege gegenüber einer Krawatte ist, dass sie nie im Weg ist. Sie fällt z.B. nicht ins Essen oder stört auch nicht beim Tanzen. Ist die Fliege einmal richtig umgelegt, so verschiebt sie sich kaum und die Kleidung sitzt perfekt.

Ob die Fliegen die Krawatten in der Herrenmode jemals ablösen ist unklar. Während die Krawatten vor allem in der Geschäftswelt bei Männern die Nase vorn haben, können die Fliegen im Alltag oder bei Anlässen diejenigen Accessoires werden, die sie sein sollten. In allen Farben und Grössen, von handgemachten und unnachahmlich individuellen Stücken bis hin zu Designerkollektionen von Joop, Calvin Klein und Co.. Zudem werden diese Fliegen vielleicht künftig nicht mehr nur von Herren dominiert, sondern setzen sich auch bei Frauen in der Modewelt durch.

Fliegen bei 7OceanTies

Schauspieler Hannes Jaenicke fordert auf, dieses Video zu teilen und mitzumachen die Meeresverschmzutng durch Plastik aufzuhalten und möglichst rasch ganz zu stoppen.

Am 19.12.2018 wird dieses Inserat in den Seedamm-News des Seedamm Verlags am oberen Zürichsee publiziert.

7OceanTies-Seedamm News_146x218-DRUCK_181122

Informativer Kurz-Flyer über unser Lifestyle Produkt.

7OceanTies-Flyer-A6-WEB_181122

Am 05./06.12.2018 wurde dieses Inserat in der Zürichsee-Zeitung und fünf weiteren Regionalzeitungen rund um Zürich publiziert.

7OceanTies-Anzeige-146×218-DRUCK_181122

zurück